Three days into half marathon training, and I’ve already missed a run. I skipped out on my 4 miler yesterday. In my defense, it was my anniversary, and a nice, leisurely morning at home seemed a lot more celebratory than a run. The only bummer was that the weather was absolutely gorgeous yesterday morning, and now we’ve been plunged back into winter. I am so over it, there aren’t even words.

Tonight, I’m going to a Hip and Core workout at Jackrabbit on the Upper East Side. Bonus is that there is a apparently an eyebrow threading place in the train station (?) that’s gotten stellar yelp reviews. So, I’m going to go ahead and kill two birds with one stone.

Last night, D and I went out to Dino, an Italian restaurant down the street from our apartment. For some reason, we had never been before, even though it is literally a block away. Maybe because it looked too fancy? I mean, it was fancy. As in, entrees cost more than $7. I had the spinach gnocchi with a side of sauteed kale. I was so full afterwards, that I could only manage to stuff my face with tiramisu and the remnants of D’s chocolate cake and ice cream. I basically eat all the food, all the time.

My plan is to get back on the training… train tomorrow. The weather is supposed to be decent this weekend, so I will be long running in the midst of more anniversary celebrating. You would think that 4 years together was like, 40 , the way we’re carrying on, but I need something festive to carry me through the rest of this never-effing-ending winter.

